• Excellent strategist that won our case

 

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous 
October 16, 2018

My case was business related. Our rent was defrauded by landlords who did not have the authority to rent     the place. They were ignoring our requests for compensation and had an intricate web of DBAs and various   companies to help shield liability.  That is until Tim worked on our case.

 

Tim did a great job gathering the evidence and presenting it in an effective way during the settlement conference. He anticipated their every move in advance and prepared evidence that countered their               claims. Because of that he was able to convince the neutral of liability and force the opposing parties to settle. I appreciated Tim’s work ethic, integrity, and fair-mindedness. 

 

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

 

  • Thanks to Mr. Griswold for His Great Service

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous 
October 16, 2018

I went through a contested divorce, with wife falsely accused my of domestic violence. Tim has former clients who were falsely accused of domestic violence, so he knows how to defend for people who are falsely accused.

 

Tim speaks fluent Chinese Mandarin, that facilitates communication as my spouse speaks only Mandarin.

                 

Tim also prefers mediated divorce, the divorce cost can be reduced a lot when both parties are willing to compromise.

 

Most of all, Tim provided me with accurate legal opinions and options, 

so I knew what to do with my divorce.

I highly recommend Tim as he provided quality legal advises and services for my divorce.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  • Good person, strong lawyer

 

5.0 stars

Posted by Bo 
October 14, 2018

Mr Griswold helped us for our case, he is a responsible and strong lawyer. You can trust him, that was my experience from working with Mr Griswold.  This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

 

  • PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE...EXCELLENT

5.0 stars

Posted by JUDITH 
October 11, 2018

TIM HAS THE QUALITY OF PROFESSIONALISM THAT COMES WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH. HE KNOW HOW TO LISTEN, TO TAKE THE CORE OF YOUR CASE, SIMPLIFY IT, AND GET IT READY FOR ACTION. I MADE A MISTAKE AND WAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF; IT WAS HARD TO EVEN TALK ABOUT IT. WITH TIM'S EXPERTISE WE ARE FILED AND ON OUR WAY. HE MADE ME FEEL CONFIDENT AND PROTECTED... THANKS, TIM.... JUDITH

 

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  • Honest, Caring, and Competent Attorney

 

5.0 stars

Posted by YGao
October 9, 2018

Mr. Griswold helped me to resolve a divorce that had been ongoing for more than three years. Up until that point I spent over $60,000 but almost achieved nothing. Mr. Griswold has the ability to quickly grasp the key points that needed to be resolved. He remembered even the small details of my case. He is also honest with his billing and sincerely wants to help clients. In short, he is just a honest, caring, and competent attorney.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  • The Best Attorney I Ever Met

 

5.0 stars

Posted by Yan 
April 22, 2016

I met Timothy A Griswold a week ago,he helped me with my case which was in emergency.I have to say he gave me the most support .And he was very professional and he did his job efficiently.He is a very nice person,also he is reliable and honourable ,he is the best attorney that I ever met.He gave me positive energy that makes me feel appreciated .Once again thank you Tim for helping me with my case!Thank you for a wonderful job!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  • Trustworthy and Knowledgeable Attorney

 

5.0 stars

Posted by Jon Paul 
May 21, 2015

I have known Tim Griswold for 6 years and have worked with him for 2 years. He possesses a great work ethic and couple with his knowledge of the law makes him an outstanding attorney. Tim also has great character and a desire to use his legal skills to assist individuals. If needed you would be in good hands having him as your attorney. If you need an attorney you cannot go wrong by seeking the services of Tim Griswold.

  • The thing that most impressed me…….

 

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous 
March 5, 2015

Timothy Griswold handled my divorce. It was difficult and sensitive. He had such a handle on the big picture, weaving in and out of possibilities and outcomes!! I was astounded at his memory and ability to track what was going on at every turn. This was without prompting. What a gift!! Of course it was emotional for me. He tapped right into that and could see the way forward. While I was edgy, and at the time distraught, he was fluid, open to different possibilities, and at the same time strategic, and judicious. I highly recommend him.

  • Great Experience

 

5.0 stars

Posted by John 
March 5, 2015

Highly recommend Tim. I have a great experience with Tim for my case. He is dedicated, fast response and very knowledgeable. He looks into cases very in detail; not only give you the good advice; but try to consider from the people perspective. In general; I highly recommend Tim.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

​​

  • Well Rounded Attorney Who Speaks Mandarin

 

5.0 stars

Posted by Wayne Peng 彭文, President of USA Tai Chi Culture Association  
October 18, 2018  

 

I whole-heartedly recommend Attorney Timothy Griswold who works in  the California Bay Area in Milpitas.  Tim is proficient in both Englishand Chinese (it’s extremely difficult to find US attorneys who speak fluent Mandarin Chinese), has served in the US military almost 20 years, and is a veteran of Iraq.  He also has a strong sense of justice and is very trustworthy.  Over the course of the past several years, Tim has represented me in several commercial legal matters, business partnerships, and traffic tickets.  I was very pleased with the way he        handled every one of these matters.  

 

👍👍👍

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

​​

  • Hired for Child Support Case

5.0 stars

Posted by Arun
December 26, 2019

I hired Tim for child support case. My case was little complicated because my wife was already getting child support in India and she wanted to get from the US as well.

Tim was very thorough in reviewing my case and he after going through all the laws, he assured me that we will win the case.

He was very good at preparing the response DCSS and they agreed on all the point which Tim mentioned.

Ultimately I won the case

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  • Very Pleasant to Work With

5.0 stars

Posted by Arun
December 26, 2019

Tim is an attorney that not only has excellent professional skill and knowledge but also try to help you really solve the problem in a long run rather than just focus on short term winning or fighting. This is very important in family law field and in cases involving child custody, because if not solved properly, parents may fight forever and go back to court repeatedly till kids grow up. Many attorneys can make things complicated and prolonged, which is a significant mental and financial burden, and can exhaust you quickly. To be honest, many of the suffer can be avoided if you manage things out of your usual mind set. Tim can always provide you with those insight, and maximize your interest in long term. If he had been my first attorney at the very beginning, my case would have been in a quite different situation and much easier. I would have suffered less mentally and financially. Sometimes, if you are pushed too far into one pathway, it is impossible to choose another way again to solve things, so attorneys play a very important role to not just fight but to analyze and direct.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Griswold Law Firm offers services in civil litigation and family law in and around the Austin, Texas area, such as Bee Cave, Round Rock, Cedar Park, Plugerville, Cedar Park, etc. as well as the general areas of Travis County and Williamson County.  He also handles big cases in Alameda, Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties in California, for which he collaborates with a local attorney

FOLLOW US:

  • Facebook App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. The information appearing on this site is not intended to create, and viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.  You should not rely on this information without seeking the advice of an attorney.

 

Note further, an attorney-client relationship shall only be formed by entering into an attorney-client retainer agreement with an attorney from our firm.  Sending email to or calling Griswold Law Firm does not in itself constitute the creation of an attorney client relationship.

 

© 2014 Griswold Law.  All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

Contact Griswold Law Today: Phone (408) 893-5617| Fax (408) 550-1893 |Email tim@griswoldlawfirm.com 

2101 Cochise Trail, Austin, Texas, 78733